Ontario · TICO →
Prepare for travel-counsellor work on behalf of a TICO-registered Ontario agency. Understand the 2026 combined certification program, agency relationship, official costs and dated employment evidence before you enrol.
- Employee gross hourly median
- CAD 25.00
- NOC 64310 · Travel counsellors; not a TICO/OPC-only cohort.
- 2023–2024 LFS reference · annual release 19 Nov 2025 · later minimum-wage adjustments may apply.
- Official certificate population
- Not reported
- Current individual certificate-holder total not stated in the reviewed report · 2025/26 annual report; no individual stock date available
- Employment outlook
- Moderate
- 2025–2027 · published 10 Dec 2025 · NOC 64310, not a certificate-holder-only forecast.
TICO reports 8,200 exam sittings in 2025/26 and 119,801 exams since July 2009, not a current total of unique certified people. Its 1,870 registrations at 31 March 2026 are travel-retail/wholesale business registrations. None of these figures can substitute for current individual certificate holders or jobs.
Current program: CA$150
For new enrolments from 5 January 2026, Oliver’s lists the learning program with one exam attempt at CA$150. Confirm the checkout total and any applicable taxes directly. Our practice remains free.
Official source ↗New-program rewrite: CA$50
TICO lists CA$50 for a rewrite under the new program. Waiting periods and provider rules apply. Older-program rewrite fees and closing dates concern existing eligible learners, not new enrolments.
Official source ↗Certification is not annual business registration
TICO says individual certification does not expire and existing certifications remain valid without retesting. Do not add travel-business registration/renewal fees to an ordinary employee’s certification as though they were the same product.
Official source ↗